Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

The Bownie Troop

Dear Diary,

Time for another stroll down memory lane. This was probably around 1957 or 58. That's me in the center, the really tall one. I remember each and every one of my troop and that is "Muffy", our little dog. We must have been taking a break from a rousing game of croquet. My mother was the troop leader. I never did go on to the Girl Scouts.

A couple of years ago, at my 45th high school class reunion, I met two of these "little girls" again and I learn another one had died not too many years ago, very young. Somehow I get a very strange sensation as I look at this photograph. What happened to the rest of the girls? Where are they now and are they happy and content with their lives? I sincerely hope so.

Feeling very nostalgic today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.