Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Postcard Flag Book -- Art Day with NannaK

Great day...an art day for me with NannaK! I brought along the flipbook that I had made last boating trip to show K, and then shared with me a brand new book she found on other types of handmade book patterns! I love to learn something new and these are called "flag books". It was a bit confusing at times, but slowly I got the idea. K shared her "postcard collection" so we'd have some pictures to add, but we still left room to add works or more art at a later time! This would make such a lovely card for someone...with memories of times together or growing up, or a trip just taken. I love the idea of special books!

Tonight we are heading to the Humminbird Inn for dinner, which has been around forever. Normally you take their BUS over, but K and H have agreed to drive, which always is nice. It apparently has new owners and is said to be good, so we are excited to try it out.

For photos from today, visit my flickr page...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.