Mr Black Swan

I'm pretty sure this is Mr Black Swan as Mrs Black Swan is currently sitting on her beautiful nest and the Mr brings her little tidbits, its so sweet.

As we approached the lake today Mr Black Swan was gliding along the edge of the water and when he noticed Toto he immediately got out of the water and seemed to be heading up the hill towards us!

I snapped a couple of shots as he made up his mind which direction he was going to take and then we moved away as I didnt want to stress him out and I could feel a barkfest coming on as Toto was looking very eager about the whole situation!!

I'm still trying to get a good shot of the Missus sitting on her nest which is alongside some ibis nests on the ground, stay tuned it may take a little while! :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.