Blue hour in DB

Today would have been my mum's 75th birthday!!! Happy birthday mummy.

It's been an eventful day here for us as well! Last year this time we were getting Jon's GCSE results and today was Ben's turn. The young man has done very well and we're so proud of him. Celebrations will be had over the weekend.

My dear friend Ev came to visit me this morning ... A real godsend as I was quite stressed out about something and she was a great distraction and she even introduced me to 'Secret Eaters'!! Goodness gracious. Need I say more ....

Had lunch with another friend Merrilee and really enjoyed catching up and enjoying the outdoors and sunshine in DB. I would have never guessed that the clouds would gather later! Got this pic when I went down for pilates later.

Here are both our ferries that take us to Central. The new (larger one) and the older (smaller) one. Very reliable mode of transport.

On another note ... Just booked my tickets to go home to Dubai, only this year, a few of my friends are going with me :))))))))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.