'Chatting' in the rain

Oh when I saw these three gentlemen in the Plaza today with their umbrellas , I knew I may have a winner picture!!!

Today's been rainy pretty much all day :( and after a huge blitz of the house, I really needed to get out and do a shop. Spotted them sitting in the Plaza, in the rain, having a right ole natter.

I walked past and then walked back to ask if I could take a pic of them. I didn't think they'd agree, but thankfully they did. Yes, it was raining that heavily that they had to use their umbrellas under the big umbrella. I always thought it was just us women who would keep chatting despite the weather, so these blokes must be best buddies or something and stepping into women territory! Isn't it cute though? How adorable that they would just sit there in the rain and just keep talking. They must be pilots ... lots of pilots (and their families) live in DB as we are quite close to the airport and convenient for them to get to work.

Feeling like I'm finally on top of things and the house is sorted again. Had a bit to tidy up after the AC guys left yesterday.

I really hope I'm over this jet lag. I've felt pretty blah over the past few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.