Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wasted on the Way

Feeling a bit contemplative... Today is my Mum's birthday and she would have been 75. Can't imagine it as she was in such poor health.

Don't know why this song popped into my head but it is on the Soundtrack to My Life and I thought I'd share it...

Here is a live version with Crosby, Still & Nash

Here is the original.

I should really dedicate the song to SweetArt... we listened to it in 1982 when we were young teenagers - taking in all the great music that was being produced at the time. It really caught our attention when we were on holiday in Germany in 1985... a few years older and so much more mature(!!). I hope there are others who know it and appreciate it.

The day at work started brilliantly but took a real turn after lunch. Some days are just like that. Glad it was on a Thursday so I have two days to forget about it. And now as I type really fast to post this, I am waiting for G to say she has done her 1 hour wait at Dubai immigration and is off to collect her bag; after which I will be off to collect her from the airport! My weekend has begun!

PS. Oh... and the reason for my blip... I do LOVE acoustic guitars. This is my favourite one... or the keys and top part of the fret board! I wish I could harmonise like these guys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.