Angelique

By Angelique

" MARY, MARY, HOW DOES YOUR GARDEN GROW "

These are some of the flowers growing in the front garden. You saw the complete picture yesterday, so I thought I would pick out a few specimens.

The rose on the top left is called Moody Blues, and I love the intensity of the red Oleander, which I notice needs watering! The other two of course you will recognise as pink mottled geranium and purple petunia. You cant have the scent as well, what a pity.

Boring day at work, couldn't wait to get away and will not be back now until Tuesday. Yipee. Collecting Matthew tomorrow but first must get the vacuum out.

Did some more glass work this afternoon, half way through the glass grinding. Then the tedious copper foiling. I can now understand why stain glass work is so expensive. Time.

Have come up earlier to post this as Mr A is trying to find all the drum rhythms for a big gig we are performing at Longrun (Matther & Adrian's care home) just next week. So a lot to do and as usual, he is being a pain. So I decided to leave him to it.

I hope your day has been kind to you. And why is love so painful? Anyone else, we would walk away and not give a second thought. But when someone close to you (other half/partner) critizes, it hurts!!!!

I'm glad at the moment I have a house big enough to walk away. And on that note!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.