My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Oh, No.

Getting ready for our trip to Buckingham Palace yesterday I swapped handbags for a larger one, as you do, and merrily set off for the coach.
A good journey into London and we were there. As we entered there were all the security guys and an x-ray machine where we had to put all bags, wallets etc on and wait patiently for it to come through the other side. I went to pick my bag up when I was pointedly asked 'Do you have sharp objects in your bag we should know about', I was going to say 'No, of course not' when I remembered the manicure set I had left in there when I transferred my other things over. They then went on to empty my bag, take out the offending item and told me I could retrieve it at the end of the tour and gave me the little green card to hand in. Boy, did I feel, embarrassed, small and wished the ground would open up as by this time a long queue had built up and people were sighing and shuffling behind me.
Would I, ChrisA, from the heart of the countryside take a sharp object into the palace to cause wanton damage, would I?
When I posted my blip last night Ian laughingly said that MI5 would probably be knocking on my door in the early hours wanting to know what I'd done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.