FOODY FRIDAY (3) - AUGUST CHALLENGE

I wish I could transfer FOODY FRIDAY in the August Challenge to Saturday, because tomorrow I am doing a Thai cookery course at Southbourne, a gift that our older son and his wife gave me as a Christmas present last year. As our younger son lives in Thailand I thought it might be interesting to know more about the food he eats so watch this space.

I am allergic to prawns so won't be making any prawn dishes but I'm sure there will be lots of other exciting things I can do - and I get to bring it all home so that's Saturday evening's meal sorted.

So this is a quick blip today before we had off for the coast - I know it’s cheating really - but needs must - now I must go and finish the packing. Meanwhile, Mr. HCB is in the garden picking tomatoes, vegetables, blackberries and raspberries to take with us - how is it that he gets all the fun jobs?

“In the abstract art of cooking,
ingredients trump appliances,
passion supersedes expertise,
creativity triumphs over technique,
spontaneity inspires invention,
and wine makes even the worst culinary disaster
taste delicious.”
Bob Blumer


P.S. Must remember to ask Mr. HCB to buy a good bottle of wine, just in case!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.