isbi

By isbi

Mr Isbi's Toe

This is not an emergency (blip that is) as I have several nice landscapes I could post, but I think it's time I recorded my dear husband's toe problems in my journal.

First of all they suffered from sporting injuries in his youth after being constantly bombarded by cricket balls.

Another sporting injury occurred during the 1986 World Cup. He was watching it on TV in the middle of the night and went out, bare footed, to get a piece of wood for the fire. The toe was so cold by then he didn't feel much when he dropped the wood on it, but it broke, and bled a lot.

Another time he dropped a frozen dog on one and broke it. (He is a vet and kept ex-patients in a freezer until disposal).

Following that have been assorted skiing injuries; they have been trodden on by cows and horses and stubbed on nocturnal trips to the bathroom.

Not long ago was yet another sporting incident when he knocked one getting into the swimming pool - again broken.

I mentioned the most recent injury in my blip in June.

Today was something new and he is blaming blip. You wont believe this, but my tripod fell on it. Yes. It was hooked on the back of a chair, he walked past, knocked it off, and it speared straight down - where else but onto his toe.

(I can assure concerned blippers that the tripod is undamaged.)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.