cracker

By cracker

Dew

I came home from work this morning after a night shift. When I left Melbourne it was brilliant sunshine, the further I drove East towards home, the more fog there was. By the time I got home it was less patchy and the sun was out.

There was dew on the grass in the backyard. There also appeared to be little white patches all over the lawn. On closer inspection they turned out to be little spider webs in the grass with dew drops attached to them! They were everywhere! It made me wonder whether the spider webs are always there but we don't see them during the day without the dew on them, or whether the spiders build them every night.

I used my super macro setting again and was able to capture the little drops of water on the web. It sort of looks like the water drops are just suspended in air as the photo doesn't pick up the web!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.