Unauthorised Access

I'm pretty sure that sheep weren't supposed to go through my neighbour's fence at this point, but they've left tell-tale evidence to the contrary...

I was up on the hills again as I was looking after Elsie and Mia, their two working collies , whilst they were out for the day. We walked up through a lovely piece of Kanuka bush and then out on to the steep paddocks. Out amongst the sheep, the girls' interest was sparked; they're always keen to work, so I had to tell them to stand down and not corral the ewes.

As you can see the weather in the valley has not been so flash today, so here's hoping that things will change tomorrow. Whilst the low cloud is always pretty around the hills, a bit of sun wouldn't go amiss!

Thanks for everyone's kind words about last night's shot in Little River. My night shots always seem to get a great response and last night was no different. Thanks all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.