Technophobe

By Technophobe

Let the Sunshine In

I got up at 5 am this morning to accompany LooseCanon on his sunrise quest. I hate getting up in the middle of the night. It makes me feel slightly queasy, and the pictures I took were all rubbish. But it was worth it for L/C as his is really good and in spotlight.
We went to Castlerigg Stone Circle which is sort of mystic and primitive at dawn, at least it was until loads of photographers rocked up and started faffing around with filters and tripods, and blundering around assuring each other through gritted teeth that no you weren't really getting in their way and the outline of a camera bag amongst the stones could only enhance their blip.
Anyway I went and sat back in the car to thaw out and delete all my pictures except this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.