Dott

Roz and I headed into town early this morning. She wanted to be in at work for 8 to do some overtime so I headed in with her and went to the spa for a couple of hours. After I left the spa it was a bit dreich so I headed up to Brewlab for a coffee. As I arrived Dave, Denise, Nat, Christine and Neil were all just leaving on their way to Summerhall. I ended up staying for about an hour and a half waiting for the rain to clear.

When it did I wandered down to teh High Street for a Festival blip. I got a few good shots but bumped into Dott and the crew from Familia De La Noche and realised that while I'd blipped Dott already this festival I hadn't done so with her stage face on. It was also the last chance to give their show, The Greatest Liar In All The World a massive pluc. It was a fantastic show that I liked so much last year I went to see it twice. In recent years I've been a bit jaded about theatre in the Fringe as there is so much to choose from and I'd seen a fair bit of rubbish. This show restored my faith though. It was, in equal measures, happy, sad, funny, tearjerking, uplifting, dark and beautiful, like a proper fairy tale should be. While it would be great for kids it's equally enjoyable as an adult too. If you are at a loose end and desperate to see one last great thing before this Fringe ends go and see it. It may well be your last chance too as it's only on until Monday and there's talk of taking it to Denmark rather than Edinburgh next summer.

After the High Street I met Roz from work and we did the spa for a wee bit longer before heading down to visit the Holligang, where Rose and Anna had informed their parents they wanted to do a yard sale for the children of Gaza. It was great and between the goods on sale and the raffle with fantastic prizes they raised pretty much £260 which was a fantastic effort.

After that it was home again where we made a massive pot of both chicken Bhuna and Paneer Bhuna then settled in for Malky Tucker's debut on Dr Who.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.