Final Sunday

After a bit of a long lie today I headed into town with Roz and Linda early afternoon. They went off to the spa and I took the chance to wander around for one of the last shots at Festival photos. I might manage after work tomorrow, but I think it's all over and done after that pretty much.

I realised pretty quickly though that I'd pretty much hit my threshold for one trick juggling acts that run on for half an hour and either multi-part vocal harmony or touching acoustic versions of pop songs so the High Street really wasn't the best place to be. I headed up to the museum for a bit instead since I had a pass for the Ming exhibition. That made a pleasant change.

After that I'd got wind of a yes flash mob happening up at the BBC stage at Potterrow, so went for a look there. I thought I had a stick on blip when Jeremy Paxman walked past, but sadly it was such a quick double take that when I checked the shot at home there was too much camera shake, so a High street blip had to do again.

A good day all the same. Looking forward to the return of students tomorrow now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.