A time for everything

By turnx3

Ill-fated bike ride!

Saturday
This afternoon we went biking along the canal du Loing. However, it turned out to be rather eventful. Roger had pumped up the tyres on both bikes before we left the house. Yet when he took the bikes off the car by the canal, he found one of his tyres was flat, so before we set out he had to change the inner tube. We'd gone about six miles when I became aware of a hissing from my front tyre, and realized I too had a flat! So we had to stop and fix that inner tube! Several other cyclists kindly stopped to enquire if we had all we needed. Eventually we got it fixed, but decided not to push our luck by going any further, so turned back! Other than that, it was a pleasant ride, the sun was shining, the temperature was pleasant, and I always enjoy walking or riding beside canals. I thought this scene was very pleasant with the colorful barge adding some extra interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.