my homework

I am taking a class called the Art of Collage, online with Randel Plowman. It's been quite the challenge to keep up with the weekly assignments, but I finally finished the 3rd project with this collage you see above . . . I only have 3 more projects awaiting my attention! This was a dry collage, meaning the papers I used were coated with gel medium & left to dry, as well as the watercolor paper I applied them to. I cut the shapes and placed these coated papers on the coated base . . . and voila'! Used a dry iron to fuse them together. Quite different from the messy wet gluing I usually employ. I was pleased with this. Rubber stamps were used to embellish and finish.

You can see more of my "homework" here. It has pushed me to work out out my normal ways of arting and I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.