Blue Planet Photography

By blueplanetphoto

One minute into Eight hours

This morning my monitor screen shouted at me "You're Unprotected! Renew now or suffer the consequences!"

I'd been ignoring the threats over the past 9 days, each one a countdown to potential doom if I didn't capitulate, knuckle under, and surrender to the All Mighty Protector Symantec.

I, of course, was still using a vastly inferior version to the newest shiny, omnipotently-powerful, kill-'em-where-they-stand, Hammer of Thor model now ready to be beamed directly to me so my soul could be saved.

It was early enough in the day that a few minutes upgrade wouldn't slow me down much. I've got 75 wedding photos to process and all day to do it.

That was then, this is now.

It's the end of the day. I couldn't just go one version up. Nope. After three separate tool downloads, reloads, restarts, upchucks, and dumps, plus a half hour on Happy Chat Tech Support, a complete Norton wipe and download of the actual Thor's Hammer, plus nearly a quarter hour of install, I can see the end of the tunnel. The light is beginning to rise, I can see the hand in front of my face. Just another 45 minutes of full system scan and a couple "AHA! Look what I found!" and I should be ready to continue on my merry way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.