Footprints...Windy @ the Beach

Rumi and I hightailed it down to the beach...because the sun had come out and we just had to go and say hello.

Boy was it windy...walking up the beach was OK but coming back...I think I got a free facial.

The beach had a very clean and smooth look about it....very lovely.... as we walked the wind blew the sand into our footprints and in no time smoothing them over...like no one had been there at all.
A brilliant metaphor......in oh so many different areas of life.

There were so many wonderful things on the beach today I found a crab shell and a beautiful dead bug half buried in the sand.......I also took pics of the sand flying all around but Rumis footprints looked so sweet in the sand and he does look rather lovely with his new haircut.....such a classic pose.

Oh! I just wanted to send out big warm hugs and thanks to all the lovely feedback on Mr & Mrs Owl.

“Some people come into our lives and leave footprints on our hearts and we are never ever the same.”
― Flavia Weedn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.