Mr & Mrs Owl.....

...Was out and about last night hunting for supper. It was such a still night..... the water was reflective like glass.
When they alighted on the Magnolia tree for a wee rest Mr & Mrs Owl became so enchanted by their own reflection that they quite forgot about their tummies.

Imagine their surprise (and mine) when the reflections started to talk. I sat and listened for quite some time...took some photos (permission granted) and then at some point I fell fast asleep on a very comfortable tussock of grass. There was something so wonderful dozing off to the gentle voices sharing their tales of very wise things (too deep for me).

When I woke they were gone...even the spider had reeled in her web and taken off..but sitting on my camera was a beautiful soft downy feather....It was then that I knew that I had their blessing.

AN: Its been raining and haven't been out of the house much. When I was going through some old birthday cards a $50 note fell out...I did a jig and sang a song.


“He respects owl, because you can't help respecting anybody who can spell TUESDAY, even if he doesn't spell it right.”
― A.A. Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.