On the way to the Fish n Chip Shop

I was taking Ma and Pa to Brunz for a fish n chip nosh this arvo and I noticed the pelicans were out in force.....
....I had been wanting to take Dad to see them or sometime now…it was a treat for him even though he is mostly blind he could get up quite close to them.

We used to go bird watching me and dad… we would go to the offal yards to watch the raptors come down for a snack…we only had one pair of binoculars between us….we usually missed the best bits fighting for them.

When I downloaded this I noticed that it was my friend in the boat duh! I thought he was waving to the blokes cleaning their fish.

Feeling a bit off my game today..hoping tomorrow sizes up for a better one.

Instead of resisting to changes, surrender.
Let life be with you, not against you.
If you think “My life will be upside down” don’t worry.
How do you know down is not better than upside?
Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.