Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

The Mousetrap

Dear Diary,

My Agatha Christie inspired weekend continues with a production of her famous play, The Mouse Trap. It was performed at the Barnstormer's Theater in Tamworth, New Hampshire, one of oldest summer theaters in the country. I've been attending a performance nearly every year for the last 30 years.

I first saw The Mouse Trap in London back in 1990...it is still performed at the same theater there. It is the longest run of a play in history...quite impressive but then Agatha Christie has sold more books that any author in history as well and continues to sell nearly 40 years after her death.

Yes, I read the book and yes, I saw the play before and know "who dunit" but it doesn't matter. The really good things in life are worth a re-run and they never get stale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.