Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Little Clemons Pond - 5:45 am

Dear Diary,

A lovely foggy morning at the pond. It is a treat to get up really early and greet the morning as it makes its appearance. The peace and tranquility of this place is heavenly to be sure. I was finally able, with the help of friends, to paddle about the pond for the first time last Saturday. It gives one such a different perspective to be out on the water seeing the landscape from "the inside out" instead of my usual perspective of "the outside in".

The footprint in the foreground is mine and a nice reminder for those who love to transverse the wild regions...

"Take only photographs...leave only footprints"

Being so close to the pond, I went home for another cup of coffee and when I got back in the car the sun was out in my yard and the Western sky was blue. But by the time I journeyed the 3 minutes down the road to the pond it was a whole different world. The pond was encased in a heavy fog and I couldn't even make out the Eastern shore! It is a world of its own...

Embracing the poetry of this unique place...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.