Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Behind you!

This morning I printed my second homework project - may show you the images sometime. It's completely different from anything I have done before.

This afternoon I went out to find the correct route for one of the Festival walks, after failing to find it on Tuesday. I am not surprised that it is little walked because there are 2 trees down, one with multiple branches blocking the path. Lil and I could not see the stile beyond the blockage.

On my way back to Once Brewed I realised there was an unusual view of Sycamore Gap. Then the A122 - the Hadrian's Wall bus - trundled along the road from Vindolanda and the recently shorn sheep looked up. Perfect! (We thought the bus service might be completely abandoned this year, but we have it until the end of this month. It's essential for many walkers on the Trail.)

The colours were really like this today - almost too bright but delightful to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.