Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Meet Julie

Dr Julie Livsey is a local artist who has secured an Arts Council grant in order to do a project in association with the Walking Festival. We met this afternoon to discuss some of the details.

Her work is often of temporary installations that use natural materials in their construction. In the Coanwood Friends Meeting House she will concentrate on Quaker beliefs and will use tiny seedheads to spell out some of the important words. I've seen photographs of similar work and it's hard to describe how beautiful and meticulous the work is.

So far only 5 walkers have booked for the walk and I'm hoping that increased publicity will open it up to interested people. I can't wait to see it unfolding.

In other news, Mum and I had an excursion to the surgery so she could have a blood test and a dressing on her grazed arm changed.

Slimming World tonight. I lost 2lb and was awarded my 1 1/2 stone loss certificate. There was great hilarity when the woman sitting next to me said she thought that her weight gain this week was because she ate some delicious muffins at Costa. "They were tiny........." she exclaimed, so she just had to eat the whole packet!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.