The Dregs

Today was the day of my fourth and final car boot sale of the Summer.
Most of the stuff was still in the boot from last Saturday so I just had a quick whizz round the cupboards and wardrobes to fill another box with tat and headed off.
At the more civilised time of 7.30am this time!
I had decided that after today everything other than the children's toys, clothes and books would be going to the charity shop on my way home. That made it a lot easier to sell pretty much everything for silly money. I couldn't be bothered with haggling and in a few hours I'd be giving it away anyway!
The girls' headmistress came round again towards the end. What she must have thought of the dregs on my crappy pasting table!!
So at noon I packed up and was very pleasantly surprised at all the empty boxes I had.
When I did the first sale a few weeks ago the car was stuffed full with the back seats down and stuff in the front too.
This afternoon when I packed up all I had left was one box of children's books, one box of children's clothes, a bag of clothes for the Rag Man and this box of junk which I took to the charity shop.
Definitely a good Summer's work!
I had a long relaxing bath when I got home and faffed around for a bit before we headed over to Bicester for Mrs L's birthday dinner.
All you can eat Chinese. Yummy!
The Little Misses spent most of the evening under the table but at least they were happy and relatively quiet.
I spent most of the evening stuffing my face!!
Lovely food, lovely company.
Happy Birthday Mrs L.
Your pillow's in the post xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.