One day at a time...

By JonRayner

Sophie

Woke up in the night for a toilet stop, and although I had not heard any rain, the condensation on the inside of the tent was so much it was actually dripping! Not much, but wet nonetheless. In the morning, all was ok, the tent has stood throughout the night and the condensation wasn't too bad.

Had a full on camp breakfast of sausage, bacon, eggs, & beans and then cycled to Sherwood Pines cycle tracks. However, it was quite a distance and as Sophie was still learning to ride a bike, going was slow. Sophie & I went back to camp, while Oscar & Fran carried on. We met late, as Sophie & I drove there with bike on the roof :)

Oscar & Fran went on one of the cycle trails and Sophie and I followed the Gruffulo trail which is where I got this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.