An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mellow Afternoon...

LARGE for mini sunburst.

I woke up this morning just after 9. Decided to read my book, dosed off before I even picked it up and the next thing I knew, it was 11.00am! I thought you needed less sleep as you got older. I seem to need more.

D & K were playing golf in the afternoon and Gill arrived to be with Alan. They spent most of the afternoon sitting in the Gin Palace. I was very jealous as I was stuck indoors doing boring stuff.

Made up for it when D got back from golf and he poured us a G&T, then the three of us sat in the GP enjoying the low evening sunshine and the birdsong. Lovely.

D took A indoors for his dinner and I had a very relaxing hour to myself although the temperature dropped fairly quickly. Not a problem though as I just wrapped myself on one of the fleece throws we bought in Ikea yesterday for this very purpose.

I was covered in fluff when I took it off though! Maybe I should have washed them first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.