The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Ready To Launch

What a Sunday ...

Switched the new computer on last night and I got the Windows Blue Screen of Death ... no panics ... it's not the first time I have seen it ... but I couldn't get into Windows Recovery mode no matter how I tried. I sent a text to my mate Nigel, he ascertained that the problem was caused by a Windows update earlier in the week, which corrupted the true type font section of system32 folder. I would have been fine had I not installed Microsoft Office on here earlier in the morning .. that is what they call the law of the sod!

After five hours and another phone call I managed to get the thing working again!

Frustrating was not the word!

The garden is still mobbed with House Sparrows as is mums, and woman who runs the pet shop opposite said everyone is saying the same ... it looks like it has been an excellent breeding season for them, let's hope so ...

I like this one .... he/she is about to launch themselves off our garden ornament thing and onto the feeder ... I am sure they enjoy the little ride on the thing they land on first!

I almost did this bee .. which I quite like too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.