The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Poor Old Michael Finnegan

Something odd happened yesterday when I chucked a bucket of ice cold water over my head ... my whiskers shrunk!

I am afraid the death metal bassist beard is no more ... to be honest it was getting on my tits nerves ... I have no idea what happened but a lot of it fell out and I had the worse split ends ever!

So after the ice bucket I was always giving myself a hair cut (number 2 is the always the way forward guys if your losing it!), and I sat there and thought, nope it's got to go! And so it did ...

I haven't shaved it for about 18 months I think, maybe longer. It was a bit of fun .. and maybe I will grow it again sometime .. but for now, it's neat goatee time again!

Thank you for all the comments on yesterdays blip ... it hit the spotlight page, which I am quite chuffed about ... no idea when is the last time I managed that!

There once was a man named Michael Finnegan,
He grew whiskers on his chinnegan,
The wind came up and blew them in ag'in,
Poor old Michael Finnegan (begin ag'in)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.