WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Surprise

Sometimes I have to hunt for a blip.  I tried having a mooch around Ilkley today to spot something interesting but I'm really rubbish at it.  Needless to say, I spotted nothing.

Feeling a touch jaded after the Lakes, I had a little walk with CJ and camera in the evening light, hoping to a find a bird.  There wasn't much about but, when I listened carefully and followed the tweeting, I came across this goldfinch feeding on a thistle.  

Soon after, I happened across a couple of large brown flying pom poms - little owls I'm fairly certain, but I only saw their butt ends - they'd seen me first!

I can always rely on nature to come up with something.  It wasn't until I got back that I spotted the other three finches!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.