Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

St Fagans Castle Golden Gate

We like to book our holidays well in advance to fit in with my wife's leave and to save monthly to pay for them. In the holiday industry the prices can fluctuate daily as we found out last year. We booked very early and some friends were interested in joining us, so a fortnight later, they were quoted £136per person less! Thomson holidays just did not care.

Today we booked a Rhine cruise for March 2015. He was going to charge me £250 per person more than was in the brochure, until I quoted the brochure price and he checked! Grrr.

We are off to Turkey for a fortnight next month on what we think is a bargain holiday. Indeed, when they quoted the price we thought it was for one person! On checking we don't need to get a visa as the one we used in June is a multiple entry one and valid until October. After sorting out a final payment on another short break to Iceland in November, I was able to get out.

I decided on a trip to St Fagans Museum as in that direction is Makro where I needed to get a couple of packs of walnuts to use in salads, and for the wife to sprinkle on her yoghurt for breakfast.

I was there for half an hour and got a few quite presentable blip photo's but like this one of the 'castle' taken through the garden golden leafed gate.

At the moment I'm listening to the Port Vale v Cardiff City Carling Cup match on the radio. Cardiff have just gone 1-2 up. It'd be nice to get back to the final again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.