sp33dway

By sp33dway

5 poppies and a field full of weetabix

Sometimes you have to get your head down and seperate the wheat from the chaff, popping your head up for breath every so often.

Today was one of those days but I left bang on time tonight, slipping out the door quietly at 5.32 so I could get home and spend a bit of time chatting to my mum.Seal (a fellow blipper and personal friend) bumpercar'd into me whilst I was snapping this quick blip on VicarageLaneJunction next to the wheatfield, though we both had little inclination for chit-chat (the main mission being to get ourselves off home at a decent time).

I found out whilst chatting to my mum that my cousin is now in a coma. So I think I did the right thing and went out for a ride on my bike to breath a bit of fresh mountain air and try to put a bit of a smile on my face for an hour or two. I'm grateful that my friend and non-mountain biker Greg agreed to keep me company, so off we peddletrundled up a few climbs and down a few kilometres of muddywet forest path.

Friends eh. We never appreciate enough just how important really good ones are do we.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.