sp33dway

By sp33dway

fractals of light

Just 1/2hr after posting yesterdays blip my dad told me the sad news that my cousin passed away last night around midnight :-( He also told me that another cousin gave birth to a bouncing baby boy at pretty much the same time in the same hospital a few wards across, give or take 10ish minutes.

I cried a couple of wet tears or three at my desk then spent the remainder of the afternoon in a bit of a dull haze emotions wise, up until I had to leave early for a pre-booked dental appointment with Mr Toothdoctor.

This evening I visited my Gran and gave her a gentle hug. Then as we left I shared a slightly tighter one with my mum, who's staying a couple of nights with her. After arriving home I tried my hardest to think of a befitting image to capture through my Nikon so ended up taking this pic of a crystal teardrop paperweight holding a door open.

(Goodbye K. We'll miss you.x.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.