Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Man Got Some Reading Material

The postman had a surprise parcel for The Man. When he opened it he found a Pentax K-30 from katkatkat, complete with 18-55mm kit lens and 50-200mm telephoto.

He had been telling her about the faults developing in his Lumix bridge and she had asked him what he would replace it with. He told her he liked the results one of his subs was getting with the K-30. She offered to take my lemonade bottle of small change to her bank to cash it in through the machine to save me counting it all out into bags. Unknown to me, she was going to use that and add A LOT of her own money so that he would have a reliable camera for his forthcoming holiday.

No nice surprises for me, I knew I was spending the day painting The Mother's study. I got cross with BT, who tried to encourage me to transfer The Mother's phone account to the home rather than terminate it. I got her to agree then today I got told there was a £50.00 transfer fee. "What?" I said, "To flick a switch in a sub-station? You've already done the admin!" "We have to charge £50.00." "You've lost a customer!" The Mother was disappointed but I will look for a cheaper deal, possibly The Post Office.

When I went to see her, The Mother had a full page in her notebook about things she wanted from her house. Oh. no! We had left everything available for weeks, she showed no interest in finding anything when I took her to the bungalow last week. We are into the last days now and Kat and I had just about emptied the premises!

So, the blip is of The Man's reading material: a big book, the English version, 290 pages. He should do what I have done and focus on just a small part on a need-to-know basis. Fortunately many of the features are similar to other DSLRs I have used. He will soon get used to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.