Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

The Intimate Embrace

Dear Diary,

I'm just now wading through all the photo files I made during the pond paddle last Saturday. This is my favorite. Being out on the pond allowed me to be more fully engaged with the water surface and to see it from a whole new perspective.

The canoe caused the water to ripple and move and that created lovely soft undulations in the tones. The water lily pads responded as well and the stems were very calligraphic. There seems to be a wonderful energy to this photograph, a dynamic feel that I really love. So different from the static floating pads I've photographed before.

I made three of these images and I decided to call them "Intimacies". It has opened up a whole new way for me to relate to the pond; more as a participant than an observer. I am already looking forward to an early October paddle around the pond when the foliage is at peak. It will be a whole different experience I'm sure.

Welcoming the pond's intimate embrace...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.