Irish Inspiration

I've long admired Freespiral's lovely water abstracts, such as this recent one, and perhaps that was part of what led me to Squalicum Harbor this morning for a walk and photo hunt.

Arriving before the heat of the day had set in, I enjoyed the fresh breezes and equally fresh photo subjects -- quite a change from my garden and Lake Padden! I was drawn to the reflections in the very first photo I took, but it wasn't until I was looking at the downloaded images and playing with possible crops that I realized why I liked those reflections so much.

Squalicum Harbor is home to more than 1,400 commercial and pleasure boats, including this odd couple -- a utilitarian fishing ship and a whale-watching boat filling with tourists, docked next to each other.

Blip 1022

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.