Eastnor Castle

Hiding under the trees in the midst of a torrential downpour I was starting to question my sanity!

Having paid my £10 to just look round the garden Tilly and I were only a few hundred yards into the estate before the rain hit! Standing on a little footbridge with rain dripping off our noses I had started talking to myself - or was it Tilly? Hmmm!

Not until I had done the full circuit of the lake did the sun peek out and give the castle it's best look! Annoyingly!!!!

Even more annoying was Tilly's attitude to other dogs!

Complete paranoia rules when it comes to: small to very VERY large dogs, anoraks, any other westie, any other dog not on a lead, people who don't say, 'Hello', people who do say, 'Hello', people heard and not seen, distant bright clothes, fishermen, ducks, children who shriek, cyclists, strange sounds, the list is endless. So, as you can imagine my sojourn round the lake at Eastnor was filled with incidents!! Difficult with camera gear in tow!

However whilst I was sitting on my mac at the side of the lake to get the shots she was so very good...until all hell broke loose with some dog off the lead sniffing around! What part of, 'I am really going to kill you!' did the owners not understand because I thought Tilly was being pretty explicit with her attitude! Why did I feel the need to apologise...can't imagine! Her bad manners possibly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.