Peeling

'It's the peeling that takes the time', she laughingly said to me as I thought I had hidden pretty cleverly behind a drainpipe out of sight!

No flies on my dogs this afternoon. They saw the socks and boots going on, the camera gear being prepared and put in the car, the keys in the ignition....

Thinking they were on for a walk they had both jumped into the passenger seat, little faces upturned to me expectantly. However, when I grabbed my fleece from the kitchen.......

....... I looked out of the window and saw squizzle stuffing nuts and seeds as fast as her little paws would let her into jaws that were chomping speedily through what I can only say was tons of food!!

As I type this the car door is still open and the dogs are still in there - still expectant. I really should shouldn't I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.