Otterly lovely

Didn't expect this today! It had just come out of the water but belted like lightening straight back in again - there is the silent shutter on the canon for you! Got to admit it's heavily cropped.

Business trip to Devon for Hubs and I was ejected dropped off from the van to mosey around my usual haunts to hopefully get a blip! The Yealm estuary is always teeming with wildlife but at a distance. I was lucky ecstatic in that I'd chosen the right lens! I do think crawling round on the river bank isn't good when you know you haven't a change of clothes but I didn't bump into anyone I knew so ...was I bothered? Hmm .....only fractionally when it came to getting something to eat dripping with water and mud!! :)))

More from today The Black-tailed Godwit is amazing to be seen at such close quarters but it seemed to like the shallow waters of the estuary - my luck was in!

Washing machine on then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.