Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Dismantled Rattle

Well, it wasn't going to be long!! You can't give me a pill that rattles like a mini-maraca and not expect me to take it apart to investigate - after all, I'm part-scientist and part-cat, therefore extremely inquisitive.

So here is a whole capsule, and one that I have taken apart. Inside were two little mini white pills. Very interesting. Now I want to know even more detail of how the slow-release mechanism works. Are the 2 little white things the same, or different? Maybe they have different solubilities? Hmmm! Always so many questions in this mind.

They are sitting on the programme from last night's Beethoven concert. I like the juxtaposition of "Pleasant, cheerful feelings..." with antidepressant pills! I like Beethoven's "Pastoral" Symphony even more. It's one of those pieces I have literally known all my life. Wonderful stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.