Baking

We went over to Miss K's today for a day with Miss M and Miss A.
What a fantastic if chaotic day! There was picnicking, baking, shouting, dressing up, cake eating, squabbling, bouncing, worm squashing, giggling, running, water fighting, crying, laughing, ukulele playing, spying, shrieking, treasure hunting and frog catching.
Amongst other things!
It so nice to see them all together.
Miss L had to be carried screaming hysterically from the house because she wanted to keep the frog they'd found in the garden. In a bottle full of water!
I rescued the frog just in the nick of time and then it was time to go!
Unable to put it off much longer I decided to head to Bicester Village and get some new school shoes for the Little Misses.
It baffles me that people go there for fun!!!
I thought it might be quieter at 6pm. Nope!
We queued for ages to get their feet measured and then queued for ages to get their shoes fitted.
Miss E has a lovely shiny new pair which she's very happy with.
It turns out that Miss L's feet are the right size now for Miss E's cast offs that she's been wearing for months anyway. Oops!
I've promised her some new ones later on in the year.
On the way back to the car Miss E gushed "I wish we could stay here for hours and look at everything"
I think she may have been swapped at birth!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.