Climbing

This is a bit of a cheat blip. While I took Miss L to a gymnastics place for a school friend's birthday party this afternoon Mr K took Miss E to a rock climbing centre. This is a photo he took of our little climber.
I had an early start. The Little Misses came in at 7.30am. Not as long a lie-in for them as I was hoping for after their sleepover went on until after 10pm!
As I was up I decided to go to the car boot sale and actually have a look round for once.
I bought a few clothes for the Little Misses - unworn John Lewis skirts for 50p each, and a few books for me - eight of them for £3. And a bargain Biorb fish tank for £5 (because God forbid a Saturday passes without me buying a fish or a fishtank!!) and a few books for Miss E which I'm putting away for Christmas later in the year!
So it was a successful trip and interesting to be on the other side of the table!
From there I went to the gym which was good. Operation Get-More-Exercise getting off to a good start!
When I got home I got into a bath which was annoyingly luke warm because I'd put in too much cold and used all the hot water. Very unsatisfactory!
Mr K was very sweet bringing in kettles of water to top it up.
And brought me tea too.
And sorted out our lunch of leftover chicken curry.
What a lovely husband I have!
Then there was a usual pre-party rush of card writing, present wrapping, hair brushing, dressing and trying to get out of the house.
We were doing OK until I realised I'd forgotten Miss L's lunchbag with all her party goodies in. Ten minutes from home! I had to go back for it as I'm never quite sure what there'll be for her to eat at parties and I'd hate her to have to go without.
But we got there, only a few minutes late, and it was a lovely party. The children all had fun and it was nice to see some of my friends from school again.
We had a mad half hour in Marks and Spencers and Next on the way home trying to find chunky tights (with no success) and then it was home to The Little Princess, teeth, story and bed.
And Frasier for me!
Mr K took Miss E to Frankie & Benny's for dinner after her climbing. Apparently she loved it - both the climbing and the dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.