Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

The King

Went a bit overboard today. Six frames, leaving just three for tomorrow (though I do recall being able to get 25 or 26 out of a 24-frame film, back in the day) ;)

One shot was a complete duffer, trying to photograph birds with a manual 28mm. Dummkopf. That didn't stop me though, and I took a couple more meh shots before I came to my senses. I like this of my lad trying to entice down the king parrots (to no avail so far). But my best Pentax shot today was this of missy-moo being missy-moo. ;)

Out of the Pentax arena, I got some excellent (if I may say) bird shots with my Lumix + telephoto, and missy and master took some really good ones of each other and me (though it would have been nice if missy hadn't cut me off at the eyebrows, even if they are, as Peter Capaldi's Doctor's, "independently cross") ;) and missy took a most-amusing selfie. I have to say the Lumix and 20mm lens make a good little package.

Missy's pic of the lad.

Missy's pic of Missy.

And a rosella by me.

Today's pic may be enroyalenated here on Blipfoto, or if you're so inclined, biggr and bettr on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.