Relaxing

A quiet day in and around home, after the hectic week.

I've chosen this beautiful rose. It's the only bloom on the plant I bought last year (and moaned about) from David Austin Roses. I was thinking of moving the bush when it's the right time, as there's been virtually nothing this year. I know what it should look like because there's a lovely display at Elford Hall Gardens. But this bloom is making me rethink.

Congratulations to the lads for an excellent win over Sheffield Wednesday. (It was on Sky this lunchtime) And well done to Psycho our manager. He was interviewed after the match and he found just the right tone of excitement, pleasure and ambition. Let's hope the good start can continue.

All this and Dr Who to come (plus a new Scandi Noir series). Days at home can be lovely

Enjoy your evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.