Pop up art

In the Old Town of Stockholm this morning I came across one of the city’s many pop up galleries.
And I noticed the reflection of the windows opposite this gallery created a completely different image to the one in the actual exhibition.

What can you say about Stockholm after a visit of one day that has not bee said before? Like Helsinki it lives up to everything you have heard about these cities: laid back, expensive, beautiful, very high standard of living, great design, very orderly, no litter, and very health-conscious…I could go on.
After Russia they are like a breath of fresh air.

After my little escapade with the Sibelius sculpture yesterday I have made a full recovery (in case you were wondering).
So many people have inquired after my welfare that I began to wonder why they were so solicitous. Finally one couple said to me today:” you were so very brave!”
What on earth did they mean? So I asked my partner. He said it was just as well I didn’t see what I looked like because there was blood streaming down my face and it looked as if I had been involved in a major accident.

Well, I did go to see the charming Ukrainian doctor in the ships hospital and he said head injuries often looks more serious than they are because there are so many blood vessels near the surface.

Anyway the big excitement today in Stockholm was a huge demonstration by the Far Right. We saw all the police preparation and roads blocked off and one group from the ship were nearly an hour late because they got caught up in the demonstration.
So maybe Stockholm is not as peaceful as it would appear at first. The source of the aggro seemed to be the country’s policy toward immigration.


Apologies for lack of comments – I am still on the ships wi-fi which is eye-wateringly expensive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.