Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Brecon Town Camp

The wife left at 6.30am and brought me a cup of coffee as I wanted to be up early to travel to Brecon. Quite a few relatives are camping just outside the town over the weekend, and it was a chance to catch up.

Brecon is my mothers home town and where my grandparents are buried, so I have a connection with it. We go there a few times a year to do walks and have a stroll around the town centre afterwards.

It was an hours drive there. The weather was good after it had poured down yesterday (as my dour photo showed, yesterday). My relatives had a whole row of tents , one caravan in the caravan field, and my uncle Bill and Aunty Tina had stayed the night in a B&B!

I got some family group photo's but won't bore you with those. I left about 1.30pm as I had been given a few hours free from any calls. On the way back through the main street of Brecon (where my grandparents had a cafe/B&B) I saw these colourful houses next door to a pub. I couldn't resist stopping and taking todays blip photo. I hope you like the vibrant colour that reflects the nice weather and day.

My next stop was the library in Risca. The had bought a book, titled 'Yannis' by Beryl Darby. It's been out of print for a few years. The book was brand new so I don't know where they got it from, but that's service! It was recommended by Chandler63 on blip.

No sooner had I done that, the next three hours were taken up by a couple of calls out. I hope it's a quiet evening. I saw quite a few Police dotted around Newport, getting ready for NATO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.