Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Wet Windy Welsh Weather (Gelligaer Common)


The wet weather hasn't let up all day and it isn't inviting to do much. I fancied getting a picture of a typical Welsh Valley scene, so packed my camera and drove half hour till I reached Gelligaer Common.

It was chucking it down and difficult to avoid the rain spotting the lens, but a long lens hood helped. I took a three different scenes but like the one I've blipped as the white road markings sort of pick up the sheep as they pass them and lead into the distance.

Whilst I drove there, I was listening to the radio; it appears the UK Terror threat level has been raised to severe. It doesn't surprise me. The NATO summit is in Newport and surrounding area shortly. I've been contacted to go back and work for the Police but I'm not interested. I've done my bit. I have a feeling something is going to happen. Personally, I don't think a small force is ready for such a major undertaking. Even without an incident, the impact on the local residents will be substantial. They're panicking. It's 4th and 5th Sept - I can't wait for it to be over.

If anything does happen, I'll be busy anyway in my current call out job. I hope my feelings are wrong.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.