Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Clean Slate

It's been a tough couple of weeks.

The girls have been kept busy with activities, but have missed their routines. I've had four girlies at home all day, every day and yes, at times they've had me at the end of my tether.

This morning was back to our normal routine. R&P were off to ballet, Peach took DM food shopping, picked up R&P from dance, dropped DM off at Dance, brought R&P home, then unpacked the shopping and went back to pick DM up from dance.

All the time, I'm at home with Aj helping me with chores around the house.

We had an old family favourite of Tomato Soup & fresh bread for lunch. It made me smile that DM asked for wotsits with it too. When my brother and I were little, my Mum would make us a winter pack up for school lunch. In the Snoopy flask would be warm tomato soup. In our lunchbox would be a packet of wotsits. We would tip the soup into the cup of our flasks and then dip our wotsits into the soup; sometimes we even made croutons out of the wotsits.

Peach had asked the girls to be happy and smiley today. He felt that we've been a bit hard on them recently and that we all needed a good weekend. Best behaviour was asked of us all and a family treat was promised.

The girls and I had an afternoon of cutting back the hedges in the garden. We found snails, spiders, leaf looking insects and caterpillars.

For our treat, we all went out for an Otixon dinner. We had a fabulous evening with friends, catching up and chatting. We spent nearly two hours in the restaurant, and to be fair, the girls were really well behaved.

All in all, a good day was had by us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.