Looking for inspiration

There must be some new ideas in there somewhere. I just need to find them.

My wildcard for week 1 of the September Technique challenge, which I am classifying as a creative self portrait.

Invited Mags round for dinner last night and Rachel dropped in as well because Ross is on his stag do in Berlin. Saturday night he went out dressed as a cub scout and last night he was dressed as a leprechaun. Luckily Berlin is a pretty cosmopolitan city, so I don't thing he even managed to prompt a raised eyebrow.

Anyway, back to dinner. Chicken Pastilla with baby new potatoes and carrots followed by apple pie and custard. Oh, and I helped the ladies to drink a bottle of red wine. In fact, I may have done more than just help.

Finished the evening off playing Blokus. We only have the 2 player travel version so we paired up, me and Rachel Vs Diana and Mags. Best of 3, a rule that I introduced after we lost the first game. Although Mags got the hang of how to lay the pieces on the board, she didn't get the idea of strategy. Luckily for her, it didn't matter as Diana is something of a Blokus genius. They won, 3-1 which means that Diana retains her unbeaten record.

Next time, I think we will have an arm wrestling competition.

I think I can win that one.

If I don't invite Rachel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.